Vehicle Search

There are 238 vehicles in stock

Customer Testimonials

  • Needs no words from us ! #chuffedtobits …..

    Professional and courteous garage. From start to finish dealing with Clarksons was just a breeze. Barry was extremely professional and very helpful. I bought a 2011 very low mileage Fird Transit, the pictures didn’t do it justice, everything the ad described and more. Would highly recommend Clarksons to anyone. 

    Aaron H, Walkinstown, Dublin

  • This sums up everything we strive for …….

    A real pleasure to do business with.

    Great old school company – not many left like them. From initial call to enquire about the vehicle right through to getting it delivered it was really easy compared to most other companies we have dealt with in the past.

    The MD is very hands on which is very uncommon these days, in fact where else will the MD give you his mobile number and check several times to make sure everything is ok.

    Would say they went above and beyond to make sure vehicle was spot on. Will definitely be first call when purchasing again. 

  • His best van buying experience is 15 years … that’ll do us !

    Good Morning Barry, 

    Just a quick email to say a big thank you for the van and ALL your help in making it one of a kind and perfect for our family to be able to get out and see the world more. I have bought quite a few vehicles over the last 15 years and not one dealer has been as good as you and no where near as helpful. When our business (Highlands Woodworking Ltd) is ready we will be back in touch for a business van.  That will be a easier one for you, no windows! 

    I will send you a picture of the van when its complete.   

    I wish you all the best in the future. 

    Kind Regards 

    Robert, Anna and Matthew

    ( all rear windows & seats fitted for the customer by Clarksons )

    IMG_8067

    IMG_8065

    IMG_8066

  • Another 5 Star review left for us via Autotrader. Delighted once again :-)

     PJ12RFZ | https://portal.autotrader.co.uk/img/email/singleStar.png5.0 Review left 24/07/17
    George A – | Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED

    Best by far What can I say. If you are looking for a van, this is the company to try first. I bought a van in July 2017. I bought it with out seeing it in real time. There was nothing hidden from you and no sales pushing or pressure, they could not be more up front if they had tried. Very friendly helpful people.

    The van was first class and was very clean and tidy, better than some cars I have had. If your looking for a van then go to Clarkson Commercial first, if they don`t have the van you want am sure they can get one for you.

    Barry and Ryan great people and nothing is to much trouble for them. GIVE THEM FIRST SHOUT TO HELP YOU OUT.

  • Its all about trust and transparency ….

    We sell many many vans to customers over the phone and that’s testament to the trust, transparency and honesty we put into everything we do. Calum Y from Aberlour is another one such customer who bought his van from us over the ‘phone and we help him every step of the way …..   

    AY12 WZC | https://portal.autotrader.co.uk/img/email/singleStar.png5.0 Review left 27/06/17
    Calum Y –  Left Via: Dealer Invitation |
    PURCHASE VERIFIED

     5 Star experience ….

    Barry was most helpful in all aspects. Kept me updated either by phone or email. The van was everything he described and done all the extra bits I asked for. Give Barry all 5 stars for customer service and honesty.  


    Calum Younie Aberdeenshire
  • Miles M of Fort William …. a great guy and a pleasure to have as a customer :

     

    Mountain bike mad Miles decided to upgrade to a larger van as he rises through the ranks of Scottish downhill mountain biking ….. he is delighted he chose Clarksons and so are we ! Here is his review :

     

    Great service, very clean recommended

     

    Great service! Van was very clean inside and out. I was running late and wasn’t going to make it for closing time but Barry stayed behind so I could get the van and head home. There was a small issue with the van within a day or so but this was resolved promptly, was just bad luck and no way to tell if it could have happened. Would definitely recommend!   

    Miles Mallinson June 17

     

  • Happy customers …… a simple pleasure that fills us with pride :

     LP14XVE | 5.0 Review left 14/06/17
    Scott M – | Left Via:  PURCHASE VERIFIED

    Happy Customer, again.

    I Have purchased my second van from Clarkson Commercials. I feel like before, i have made a good decision. As well as the van being in first class condition it was also proffesionally fitted out in back with racking system which makes my working day more organised and productive. I won’t pass them when trade in time comes around.  

    untitled.png 2
  • Thrilled & delighted to receive such warm feedback …

    This sums up everything we strive for . Thrilled and delighted that our customer took time to thank us … 

    Hi There,

    I purchased a used van from yourselves this time last year. ( Vivaro FP09OLB.)  I have just put it through it`s first  MOT since buying it.

    It passed with flying colours, no work required. Another quality van from Clarkson.

    Just thought I`d let you know. People are too quick to complain, so credit were it`s due.

    See you at trade in time.

    Cheers,

    Scott Macbeth

     

     

     

  • Benjamin G from Dumfries and Galloway

    Benjamin wanted to upgrade from his old van to a newer medium wheelbase . Him and his family also enjoy the great outdoors so the van will be used as a temporary camper at the weekends as well as a Monday to Friday workhorse for hi9s joinery business. Benjamin was also very kind to leave us this glowing review on our AutoTrader account . Thanks so much Benjamin – you were a pleasure and a delighted to deal with . Best regards to you and the family – Barry and the team :-)

    YT60 TVY | 5.0 Review left 05/06/17
    Benjamin G – | Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED

    good friendly service …

    good friendly service. all questions answered on phone/ detailed and accurate description. good quality van very happy.  

    Benjamin Graham Dumfries May 17
  • Nothing gives us more pride than happy, satisfied customers ….

    MV64 WKL | https://portal.autotrader.co.uk/img/email/singleStar.png5.0 
    Douglas R –  Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED

     

    Happy Van Man

     

     

    The service from Barry and his team was excellent from the day I stepped on to the forecourt until the day I drove off in my new van!. Nothing was too much trouble ,ensuring we went away very happy customers,with an excellent deal .I would highly recommend Clarkson Commercials for anyone looking for a new van.  

     

    Douglas Rintoul Stirling May 17

  • Another outstanding Autotrader review left by a Clarkson customer …

     

    YM62 BNX | 5.0 Review left 27/05/17
    Wayne B – Aberdeenshire | Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED

    2013 Transit 260 SWB van / 24000 miles

    Bought the van unseen, and had it delivered. And it was everything they said it was. Pleasure to do business with. Highly recommend  

     

     

  • Mr Muir wanted newer ! … and thats what he got at Clarksons :

    Good people deal with good people – and John was a genuine delight to deal with …..

     

    SA60 PFK | 5.0 Review left 11/05/17
    John M  | Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED

     

    Professional,first class service 

    Very pleasant relaxed , friendly experience. Professional attitude towards the customer Very pleased with my purchase and exactly what was advertised, I had no hesitation on buying my vehicle I would recommend Clarckson commercials to all my friends and any family  

    John Muir Ayrshire

     

     

  • Spotted this rave review on social media…. #chuffed
    IMG_7348
  • Proof that we really do sell our vans UK wide on a daily basis …

     

    Another excellent testimonial left for us via our Autotrader customer comment page, Jamie travelled from

     

    Folkestone (South coast of England) to Glasgow to collect his lovely NO VAT Transit van …..

     

    FY13 TKJ | 5.0 Review left 30/04/17
    Jamie E  | Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED

     

    Excellent first class service ….

    excellent van, first class service and value for money, even picked me up from the airport after they had closed for the day, small problem with van sorted out very quickly and with no hassle, would buy from again  

    DSC00825
  • A spotless report from our favourite dry cleaning customer …

     

    Hi Barry, 

     

    Many thanks for all this.  I had a call from the office yesterday and we are to be round to you at lunchtime or shortly thereafter today to uplift it.

     

    Great work again – the service all round is first class and I don’t hesitate to beat your drum whenever the opportunity presents itself!

     

    Have a good weekend.

     

    Kind regards, 

     

    Gavin
    Gavin *****

    Director

     

  • Sunday 8.30am handover – ‘the early bird catches the worm’

     

    Taken from our Facebook page :

    Collected our new van today. delighted with the service . A good old fashioned family run garage that gives you the personal attention the big garages lack. We will definitely use them again and highly recommend them – Fiona B. Sorn, Ayrshire.

    Clarkson Of Glasgow Hi Fiona ! …. so so kind of you to take time to leave us a glowing review – this genuinely means the world to us . We love what we do and we love meeting customer old and new . Massive thanks again for your support and really great to catch up earlier today . Kind regards Barry

    Fiona Barnes April 17 from Sorn
     
     
  • Farr by name far by nature …. delivered from Glasgow to Bradford

    Neil Farr.       

    Provded more than I required …    

    They went above and beyond what I expected, provided a full service, MOT and timing belt before delivering. Arranged delivery. Brilliant communication and very honest. Good Egg.

  • Another case of good people dealing with good people …..

     SD12OLT / Happy purchaser 

     Mr Gordon K.        

    I live in Scarborough and was looking to purchase a 2013 Peugeot Expert Van and after a long search on Aurotrader, I found just the van that met my requirements. It was at Clarksons Commercials in Glasgow, I was able to go to Clarksons link to check their website and I also did a Google Maps Street View. The garage looked like a large established business with a lot of vans for sale on the forecourt. Having checked them in this way I felt happy to give the garage a ring and spoke to the owner of the business (it had been owned by him and his father for over 40 years). He was really polite and didn’t give me any Car salesman spiel, he answered all my questions and just sounded like an honest dealer. I asked for a few more photos of the car, which he kindly sent me, and I was so convinced of his honest opinion of the van that I placed a deposit to secure it and went to collect it a few days. It was a exactly as he had described it. I’m a very happy purchaser.

     

     

     

     

  • A few kind words mean the world to us …

    Lovely feedback from the Perthshire Oatcake Company …… (lovely oatcakes too – highly recommend !) 

    5.0 
    Fiona W – Perthshire Oatcakes

    Great van, great service

    Excellent service, will definitely use Clarkson again in the future  

    14
  • Two great family businesses making it happen …

     YP62 VUL | 5.0Review left 22/12/16
    Excellent, friendly service

    We have purchased two vehicles from Clarkson Commercials this year, and on both occasions, found the service from Ryan and Barry to be professional and friendly, and the vehicles to be in great condition, exactly as described. Clarkson Commercials will be the first place we visit when adding to our fleet in the future. – Kirsty R. 

  • Steve Deas knows his trees ! …..

      5.0 
    Steve D  Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED

    Quality Used Vehicles

    Clarkson only ever selects quality used vehicles, as such you know that the vehicle you buy will give you many years of trouble free use. Staff are friendly and communication good, so buying your van is hassle free.  

    steve-deas

     

  • Diesel vans don’t like petrol ! …….

     Hi Barry,

    I thought I’d nearly killed the van the other night. I filled up with petrol, I was so tired that night from working late. I had to get it drained but all is well and loving the new van!

    Best regards,

    David

    24
  • Friendship & professionalism is what we’re all about …

    PL13CVN | 5.0 Review left 15/12/16
    Gillian H  | Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED

    Professional, Efficient Service: Having bought numerous vehicles from Clarkson Commercials, on all occasions, we have found the service to be second to none…friendly, professional, efficient and honest…no hard sell which is refreshing! We would not go anywhere else!  

  • Clear, concise and straight to the point – just how we like it :-)

     

    5.0 Review left 12/12/16
    Scott W –  Left Via: Dealer Invitation | PURCHASE VERIFIED

    Transit Van 2016 ’64 L2H2

    I recently purchased a Ford Transit Van from Clarkson Commercials. I found the description, specifications & photographs of the van to be accurate. The salesman/ Barry/ Ryan answered all my questions on the phone & were very helpful, which assured me to leave a deposit on the vehicle. When I collected the van it was as described earlier & I was happy with my purchase.  

    dscn1939

  • New Zealand here we come ! …….. incredible

    I purchased a Transit from Barry Clarkson of Clarksons of Glasgow. It was the warmest and most enjoyable vehicle purchase I’ve made in my life and I’ve made a few – I’ve been a motor vehicle dealer for over 30 years. Not only was the price fair and reasonable, and the quality of the van above my expectation, but it was clear that Barry genuinely enjoys his business, and providing solutions for his clients vehicle needs. I had quite a number of special requests, and Barry and his team met every one of them with a level of warmth , enthusiasm and helpfulness that I’ve rarely encountered in in over 30 years in the motor vehicle sales industry. Thank you Barry, and your team. Highly recommended. First class..  

    john-fitzwater-new-zealandjohn-fitzwater-card-new-zealand-png
  • Deal done and van delivered from Glasgow to Essex all within a few days …

     Hello Barry

     Yes….extremely pleased with van….exactly as you said!

     The chaps who delivered the van were very pleasant and had it washed before they dropped it off.

     I am currently fitting the van out with our equipment but should be ready to go to work next week.

     Thanks again

    Andy

     

    enviroflow-essex-andy

     

     

     

  • Wonderful feedback from a national retail giant ….

     Hello Barry 

     

    I had , what can only be described as an absolute pleasure in dealing with Laura when hiring a van . Without going into too much detail – after me changing my mind a thousand times she had the patience of a saint as was super friendly and efficient with everything . All round a very positive experience.

     

    You must be paying her a fortune … Because  she is worth it 

     

    Thanks again to Laura 

     

    Kind Regards

     

    Jim ******

     

    Next Retail Ltd 

     

     

  • Making friends is a great part of the business ….

     

    Barry just wanted to say thanks for everything, it has been a pleasure doing business with you. You are certainly unique in the way you do business, car dealers should take a leaf out of your book too. All your vehicles are exceptional and that includes mine. Stephen from Network Signs just finished lettering my van yesterday and  I could not be happier. Icing on the cake I get the keys for my business premises on Monday and start my business venture with the best start possible. Cheers Paul 

     

  • Probably the nicest testimonial that we have ever received ! ……

     

    The BEST Used Van Centre in the UK by far, friendly, fun people who really care about the client and never sell you a vehicle that will not only meet your expectations, it will surpass them. Cannot recommend the entire family and team behind Clarkson of Glasgow strongly enough – you have to experience it, to believe it. Thanks and regards Dennis Montgomery

     

     

     

     

  • The power of social media ………
    img_4963img_4964img_4965

    Great to see that Clarkson Commercials are getting spoken about on social media. Someone on LinkedIn posted a need for a used van and out of the blue multiple Clarkson customers spoke up on our behalf – recommendations dont come much better than that ! 

     

     

     

D L Clarkson Limited T/A Clarkson of Glasgow are a credit broker and not a lender. We are Authorised and Regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. FCA No: 660339 Finance is Subject to status. Other offers may be available but cannot be used in conjunction with this offer. We work with a number of carefully selected credit providers who may be able to offer you finance for your purchase.
Registered in Scotland: SC126487
Registered Office: Address: 1-21 Swinton Crescent, Baillieston, Glasgow, G69 6AN

Disclaimer: Whilst every effort has been taken to ensure accuracy of all our vehicles information, some inaccuracies may occur. It is important that you do not rely on this information but check with Clarksons about any items which may affect your decision to buy any vehicle that we have for sale.

Contact Us

0141 771 3990
sales@clarkson-commercials.co.uk

Clarkson Commercial

1-21 Swinton Crescent
Baillieston, Glasgow,
Scotland, G69 6AN

Top